Give Them All

Are you tired of chasing pretty rainbows?

Are you tired of spinning round and round?

Wrap up all the shattered dreams of your life

And at the feet of Jesus lay ’em down

Chorus:

Give them all, give them all

Give them all to Jesus

Shattered dreams, wounded hearts, and broken toys

Give them all, Give them all

Give them all to Jesus

and He’ll turn your sorrow into Joy!

He never said you’d only see sunshine

He never said there’ll be no rain

He only promised a heart of full of singing

About the very things that once brought pain

Tis song was one of favs when I received Jesus into my heart many yrs back.

It was a very old christian song, which maybe many young christians these days

would noe.

The 2nd part which talked abt Jesus never said there will be sunshine n no rain

and he promise a heart full of singing about e thing that brought pain.

I particularly find this very meaningful… coz many things in my unstable walk wif e

Lord. There are always qns of Why is like tis, Why is like tat…

Tis song remined me tat I ought to focus on Him rather than circumstances. The

more I focus on the circumstances ard me, the more difficult I would focus upon

Him.

Only when, I focus upon Him, then I will be able have a heart full of singin. Yes,

even the circumstances still remains, but I will not be overwhelmed by it.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

