… my heart craves for a ride… speed to some where rent a boat and sail to any no man’s island to be embrace by the breeze. There after, sit by the beach reflecting on my life. Staring at God’s wonderful creation.

Away from the distraction of city life, away from people, away from everything…

My emotional is goin through another round of roller coaster… why am I feeling this? I know the answer to my own question… it’s just that I can’t do what my heart desires to… I can choose the easy way out. However, I still believe in not running away from the reality. I want to face it, I want to stand tall after it… with the help of the Lord, of coz.

The heart is deceitful above all things

and beyond cure.

Who can understand it?
– Jeremiah 17:9

Thankfully, God is here to hear my woes. With all these emotional roller coaster… I grew to be more dependent on Him. I just hope and pray that I will do the Lord’s will. Just like the prophet Jeremiah says.

“But blessed is the man who trusts in the LORD ,

whose confidence is in him.

He will be like a tree planted by the water

that sends out its roots by the stream.

It does not fear when heat comes;

its leaves are always green.

It has no worries in a year of drought

and never fails to bear fruit.”
– Jeremiah 17:7-8

I want to be the tree planted by the water that sends out its roots by the stream… drawing its source of comfort, peace and strength…

postCount(‘9Jul03’);

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

