Home > Uncategorized > The Miniature Earth

The Miniature Earth

This video reminds me that I have a part to play in this place where I called my home. I had the privilege to have many things in life… I thanked God I had them… and I appreciated all that was bestowed upon me…

I had a good conversation with Jac… she was sharing in time to come, maybe we shld consider taking in children from home that abuse or neglect them… to nurture and give them love. I too had this thought for many mths but din mention it to her coz we dun have a home of our own yet… I shared to her that we can consider and pray about it… since both of us came from broken families… we know how it is to have the lack of love in the child’s heart…

God willing… we will pray that this desire will be materialized… drawing from God’s unfailing love…

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: , , , ,
  1. circepalace
    March 18, 2010 at 11:28 pm

    That’s a lovely thought. Alvin & I almost fostered a relative’s child too but I guess God knew I wasn’t ready so the child was settled into another home. Well… do pray abt it. I really do think that having the love to foster a troubled child/teen is a great thing which not a lot of people can understand. Even my own frens couldn’t understand y I would willing want to foster a troubled child into my new family. I was quite disturbed by my frens’ opinions too..so I know this route is not easy.

  2. March 22, 2010 at 4:28 pm

    Ya… we can understand… not alot of pple out there are open to the ideas… it broke our hearts whenever we hear stories of children neglect and abandon by their parents…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

