Home > Life, Me > Happy birthday to me, I’m 18.

Happy birthday to me, I’m 18.

Yesterday was my 18yo spiritual birthday… Yes I am a 18 yo christian.

I received the Lord on 17th July 1992 at 10ish before I slept… there wasn’t any supernatural feeling or earthshaking moment. Everything happened in a the quietness of the night.

I fell asleep shortly after.

The next day, everything seems normal until I was approaching the sch gate. There were a couple of adults giving a small blue booklet like thing. I was curious and took a copy of it… I flipped thru and realized that it was a bible which only contain the new testaments with Psalms & Proverbs.

After entering the gate, I went immediately to my form teacher’s room and told her about my incident the night before. She was delighted. She mentioned that the moment I made that decision, the angels in heaven were sounding their trumpets and singing with joy… I didn’t quite understand what actually she meant back then.

Life went on as usual… I didn’t notice any changes in my life. On the contrary to my friends, they noticed that I had changed. It was 6mths or so, they told me that I have changed. I sworn less and I was more patience. It came as a surprise to me.

From that day on, I believed that God had helped me change my life. This life is no longer mine but His. Along the way, I fell into temptation, I struggled in my sins… many things I was defeated, wounded, discouraged, etc. However, I knew I am not alone I am fighting this long battle with my Lord.

Till this day, I couldn’t find any reasons or excuses why I should forsake my faith. I dunno how to tell people I want to give up Christianity. The Lord had seen me through many victorious and darkest moments of my life.

Happy 18th birthday to me… there are more yrs to come. 🙂

Jeremiah 29:11 (New Living Translation)

11 For I know the plans I have for you,” says the Lord. “They are plans for good and not for disaster, to give you a future and a hope.

Categories: Life, Me
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

