Home > Dad, Reflection > The road ahead…

The road ahead…

For the longest time in my life, I had nothing on my hand that needed my immediate attention… For that I stared at my computer for a gd 30mins… my mind went blank. I dunno what I need to do anymore…

After I composed myself, it dwelled unto me that I no longer have the privilege to relate my joyful moments and struggles with my dad anymore… I miss those time that when he is back home and we will chat for 1hr or 2, talking about my life and his life…

I miss my dad…

As I reflect, I knew that my road ahead has no fatherly figure to teach and guide me… I need to walk this journey by myself without my dad… I dislike the feeling. I know God is still by my side… however, it is no easy for me since I am so close to dad.

Mom seems to be relying on me for emotional support… though she did not breath a word about it. I could sense it by her little action. During her off day, she would ask where I will be going… I think she is hinting me to bring her out but I couldn’t coz I have my work. I can’t imagine by the time our flat is ready, how emotionally she will be affected when we moved out…

The road ahead of me is going to be tough with my mom, Jac’s dad & her mom… everyone wants a share of our time.

In time to come, I will have to sacrifice certain things in my life… I was talking to God the other day about my life… where does he wants me to go after all that had happened… what is my next step?

God reminded me that my work matters to him… and ministry is not dependent of what others define or determine it to be.

This year there will many changes that I need to undergo. This yr will probably be my last yr that I will be involved with any nav activities. I would like to move on to my market place ministry and start serving in church, in the areas of mission.

For the past 18yrs of my life… I was so involved in nav ministry… I think I would be taking a break and realign certain things.

Things are getting busier for  the better… those some part of my life will have to go… I embrace the change and look forward to what have prepare before me…

Categories: Dad, Reflection
  1. Wendy Ang
    July 23, 2010 at 8:55 am

    God is your Dad now. As for spending time, try at best to spend time with your mum. The elderly have not much to live. What we do to make them happy and loved is now. Don’t miss this chance or else you will regret it.

  2. Wendy Ang
    July 23, 2010 at 8:57 am

    As for me, I try to include my dad at times when I go out with my friends for meals. Coz I know he feels lonely after mum went home to be with the Lord.

  3. Wendy Ang
    July 23, 2010 at 9:02 am

    Prepare your mum on the time of your moving out. Don’t give last minute announcements, old people cannot take that. Talk about it now and then….subconciously she will be able to accept it when the time comes.

    • raytbk
      July 24, 2010 at 2:11 am

      Hey, thanks for the advises… will take note of that… 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

