Home > Life, Reflection, youtube > Liu Wei – Armless Pianist, Do it anyway – Mother Teresa

Liu Wei – Armless Pianist, Do it anyway – Mother Teresa

I saw this clip over the fb update of some of my friends… I admired his courage to live on his life instead of giving it up. At the tender age of 10, he lost his arms through an accident…

At first he was at a lost, how he is able to eat without his hands… his mom told him, he had to learn to eat on his own coz when they are gone there will be no one there to help him. Hence through his adversity he overcome his own inability. He used his legs instead.

Later on, he picked up piano when he was 19 due to his interest… after that enter the show to show the world that he can still play the piano without his hands.

I like what he mentioned… he got two choices either to die due to his misfortunate or live his life to the fullest. He chose the latter. I felt encouraged as well as touched by his determination and courage.

One of the judges said that he didn’t complain or allow about his circumstances to stop him from living life. I agreed with the judge fully.

I looked at my own life and have to be honest, sometimes I do complain about things from time to time… I need to remind myself and others that complain get us nowhere… instead it brings us bitterness, anger, discontentment, etc…

Instead of complaining of life, I ought to see life in a different light… I have a complete functional body, a roof over my head, enough money to spend, a job, a loving family, etc. I need to appreciate life as it is…

I need to take charged of my life… if things can take action I will do it… not blaming others for my adversity, hate myself for its circumstances, etc.

I love Mother Teresa’s quote.

People are often unreasonable, irrational, and self-centered. Forgive them anyway.

If you are kind, people may accuse you of selfish, ulterior motives.  Be kind anyway.

If you are successful, you will win some unfaithful friends and some genuine enemies. Succeed anyway.

If you are honest and sincere people may deceive you.  Be honest and sincere anyway.

What you spend years creating, others could destroy overnight.  Create anyway.

If you find serenity and happiness, some may be jealous.  Be happy anyway.

The good you do today, will often be forgotten.  Do good anyway.

Give the best you have, and it will never be enough.  Give your best anyway.

In the final analysis, it is between you and God.  It was never between you and them anyway.

-this version is credited to Mother Teresa

Categories: Life, Reflection, youtube
  1. circepalace
    August 23, 2010 at 10:49 am

    I like Mother Teresa, so grounded.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

