Home > Uncategorized > I still miss him

I still miss him

After 3 years, I still miss my dad badly. I guess I never really recover from the loss. I still miss him dearly. I went thru a state of depression but no one really know about cos I had to hide my feelings and remain strong. There were just so much I have to handle since dad left. I din really time to grief and heal. The reality of life just sets in.

His departure impacted me greatly. I lost everything. I lost the sense of drive, motivation & perseverance. I no longer have the urge to fight for anything. I lost the meaning to live. I could not bring myself to work or do anything. All my achievements no longer matters anymore. I had always wanted to share my accomplishments with him. Even over a cup of coffee or tea meant a world to me. So long as I can share with him and let him be proud of me.

My world changed.

Deep down I was hurt. The pain was so deep that it couldn’t heal. I was trying to hide my hurt & pain.

I live everyday as it comes. I was living life as a empty shell, my heart was cold. Nothing really matters to me anymore.

Till one day, a dear fren came along inspire, encourage & motivate me but now I’m back into my previous state. Haiz…

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. July 18, 2013 at 11:23 am

    U aren’t alone. God gave u a wife. She’ll be able to share joy & sadness with u.That’s what my hubby tells me when things are bad so I do hope u’ll be able to find solace in your companion.

    • raytbk
      July 18, 2013 at 11:33 am

      Yes indeed. Sometimes u just needed a dear brother to understand & feel from the man’s perspective :))
      Sometimes my rantings may not make sense it is where I will find directions & realignment :))

      • July 18, 2013 at 1:24 pm

        Oh, that one. I used to think that too. About how I wish to have a sister to understand & feel from a woman’s perspective…Anyway, would u prefer I don’t comment at all? I’m not trying to be intrusive or giving u a lecture..let me know. I won’t be offended! Serious!

      • raytbk
        July 18, 2013 at 1:33 pm

        No worries. Will let u know if I felt that way. :)) In any case I’m not offended. Cheers. :))

      • raytbk
        July 18, 2013 at 1:37 pm

        I know u have the my best interest at heart. :))

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

